How to bet on the Further Flight Stakes Nottingham 2024

Further Flight Stakes Nottingham 2024
Sat 8th June 2024
Nottingham Racecourse

Very much a race that commemorates popular racing figures, the Barry Hills Future Flight Stakes as it is now known was originally named after Michelozzo, the 1989 St Leger winner and a top-class stayer. The race was first staged back in 1993.

Now having been given Listed status and been named after Further Flight, a dual winner of the race trained by legendary handler Barry Hills, the race is a stayer’s event run over a mile and six furlongs every April at Nottingham Racecourse.

While open only to those aged four or over, the race can often prove to be a good stepping stone for up and coming stayers who later go on to contest such races as the Goodwood Cup, Lonsdale Cup and even the Ascot Gold Cup at the royal meeting in June.

Past winners of the Further Flight Stakes, as well as the horse who is honoured in its title, include Alcazar (twice), Opinion Poll, Flying Officer and Elegiac with top trainers such as Henry Cecil, John Dunlop and John Gosden all successful in it over the years.

Back to event listing

Bet on Further Flight Stakes Nottingham 2024 at One of the Following Sports Betting Sites:

Receive bonuses and promos direct to your inbox

Click here

games slots